Animals

Do you know how to interpret your cat's body signals?

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


As soon as you understand the basics of your cat's behavior, you can quickly interpret how it feels. If you are trying to understand your cat's behavior, our guide will explain everything you need to know to speak the language of cats!

This is how your cat will spend most of his waking hours and is a fundamental part of the feline language: relaxed, happy and comfortable in a family environment. You should look as if you were satisfied to see life go by.

Neutral signs

If you are lying down, you may be stretched, curled up in a ball, or resting with your head raised and legs neatly gathered under your body.

Your eyes will blink softly or be half closed.

The ears will relax, keeping carelessly in an upright and forward position, although they will turn sideways independently if the cat hears something around it.

Also the whiskers relax, moving away from the cheeks, giving the feeling of a smile.

The body maintains an elegant and relaxed posture, without any tension that suggests that it is about to take action.

It may seem funny and fluffy, but since its birth your cat is designed to be an excellent hunter: it can easily stalk and capture its prey, and is able to concentrate 100% on its target. If your cat concentrates on a small object that moves, or something new around it, you will notice that its body language changes as it tries to decide which is the best response to that stimulus.

Attention signs

The eyes open and the pupils contract.

The ears and mustaches are directed forward, with the body tilted toward the center of your attention.

The body will crouch when stalking, with the hind legs folded under the body.

The language of your cat's tail will show attention by staying low behind it. The tip of the tail, as well as the hindquarters, can move jerkily as it prepares to attack.

If you are the object of his attention, for example, if he is trying to get food or pampering, he could rub himself against you with his tail upright, but don't be fooled: stay focused on his goal!

A happy cat is easy to recognize: you will understand his body language easily. This is the state in which you would prefer that your cat spend most of the time, since it is the perfect state to enjoy a good time together.

Symptoms of happiness

If you are sitting, you will be relaxed and upright, with your ears facing up and forward but relaxed, sometimes orienting you gently towards familiar sounds, such as the voices of your family.

If you are lying down, you may have your legs collected under your body, or stretch on your side or even on your back with your legs extended outward, indicating that you are completely happy.

You can sleep with your eyes closed or semi-open, or seem to weigh your eyelids, almost as if you were daydreaming sometimes. If it blinks very slowly, try to blink too slowly to show that you are relaxed: this imitation behavior is a fantastic way to strengthen the bond with your cat.

The whiskers will relax and the tail will remain still (or vertical with a slight curvature if it is greeting you).

If you caress it, you can close your eyes with satisfaction and begin to purr softly ..

Cats are very sensitive, especially to changes. It may take some time for cats to adapt to unexpected changes, so learning to recognize their anxiety symptoms will help you relax. The sooner you recognize your cat's body language signs, the sooner you can give him a reassuring caress when he approaches in search of trust and attention. Give your cat 2 or 3 days after any major change to get used to it and return to normal.

Signs of anxiety

The cat's eyes will be open without blinking, with the pupils dilated in an oval or circular shape.

The ears can move from their relaxed front position in search of information, independently turning each of them. If the cat is very anxious, it can even lower its head back.

He will begin to duck his head, with the whiskers pulled back to look small and harmless, or even move them forward on alert.

As your anxiety increases, the cat will start to shrink, or arch its back preparing to run.

The language of the cat's tail is very important: you can keep it still or slowly move the tip from side to side, which is a symptom of anxiety.

An anxious cat's behavior can be subtle, but when he is scared he leaves no doubt: if he is afraid of something like a loud noise, your cat will not calm down with a caress and it is likely that even his favorite whim will not work. Your body language will indicate that you are terrified, and will only return to normal when you feel safe. Try not to move sharply to reassure him, as he could interpret it as another threat. Instead, if possible eliminate everything that may be scaring you and wait for it to calm down.

If your cat shows this behavior frequently, you should consult your veterinarian to refer you to the appropriate specialist.

Symptoms of fear

The cat's ears will fold back and the head may descend with the gaze directed upwards.

You can run away or, if this is not possible, you will remain standing or squatting very still.

The eyes will be wide open with the pupils fully dilated and the mustaches folded or bristled.

They can hiss or spit at nearby threats, growl or slap.

Some cats stretch their front legs to appear taller or arch their backs and bristle their hair to appear larger.

The tail can remain under the body or move quickly from side to side.

Ear and eye movements

Often a cat can wear various forms of body language to show your feelings. It may be hard to believe, but a cat's ears can contain more than two dozen muscles, allowing them to rotate them in different ways.

The A cat's ears and tail are a vital part of their body language, and proper interpretation can help you better understand your moods and, in some cases, help you stay safe from injury.

Take the time to understand their ways of communication and you can better decipher their mood and needs. In that sense, another good way to measure your cat's mood is to pay attention to the position of his ears. For example, ears forward means that the cat may want to play.

The ears up, however, is a signal that is on alert. If the ears turned, he could feel irritated or overstimulated, it is best to leave him alone.

Ears turned sideways or backward, this cat feels nervous or anxious. Be careful if a cat has ears in that position.

The ears back and flat against the head is a sign that the cat is afraid and defensive. Flat ears against head they can also Indicate an angry or aggressive cat.

The eyes of cats are beautiful and fascinating their eyes can offer all kinds of clues about how you feel about the world around you. The dilated pupils, it is a sign of a surprised, scared or stimulated cat. The slow blinking indicates that your pet feels safe, comfortable and trusts you. The narrowed eyes indicate a relaxed and confident kitten.

Cats can use their meows to manipulate people in order to obtain satisfaction of their needs. The meow of a cat is a device to get attention, to express greetings, approval or demand for food.

Learn the nuances of a cat's vocabulary so you can detect the difference between a supplication for dinner and an urgent cry for help. It is not as simple as you think. For example, when the cat is found purring usually indicates joy And it can also be the search for comfort when you are recovering from an illness.

Acute purring indicates kindness while the whistles are warnings that you stay awayAt least until the cat has calmed down.

The meow It is a very loud sound especially in males who have not been neuteredAbove all, you can hear this particular sound when they feel threatened by other cats. The strong intensity of this sound is also common in those cats that are deaf.

On the other hand, an actively frustrated cat usually focuses on the object of his frustration and will try to reach him. All of his senses are in tune with the objective: eyes wide open, pupils dilated, ears forward and prickly and mustaches with vision of aiming and spreading.

Cats cannot maintain that tension indefinitely, so they can give up and resign themselves to endure frustration or, in chronic cases, enter a state of depression. This can be misinterpreted as calm, so if in doubt, seek help and take it to your veterinarian.

The cat moves his ears to tell you something

Theears: given its extreme mobility, the cat uses them to express some of the following emotions.
1. Standing upright and in normal movement: tranquility, calm, curiosity about its surroundings.
2. “Flattened” against the head, in a horizontal position and turned to the sides: fear or attitude of defense.
3. Leaning forward but in tension, almost forming an angle: stalking posture, alert, maximum interest in something.
4. Inclined or retracted backwards or sideways: angry, irritable

The cat moves its tail to express its emotions

The tail:
1. Towards above and straight: happiness, calm.
2. Low, or stuck between the legs: sadness, fear.
3. Upwards but with the tip curved like a hook: friendship although sometimes with some insecurity.
4. Fast movement and blunt tail, when sitting: angry. If you move it gently, with small taps, you are surely happy and eager to play.
5. Upwards but with the hair completely bristly, as "inflated": aggressiveness, feels threatened by something. By bristling all the hair on the tail the cat makes it look bigger, to frighten a potential adversary.

Friendship signs

A cat will tell you in several ways that he considers you his friend. Actually yes rubs against you He will be leaving your smell, a smell that only he, other cats and dogs will perceive. You will also see that he approaches you with the tail raised, head slightly crouched, ears forward, Closed mouth Y without looking you straight in the eye, unless you raise your hand with the intention of caressing it, of course 🙂.

Cat body movements tell you if he is happy

- The body:
1. Be rub against a person: it is a way of greeting, knowing that person, sometimes, according to the position, is marking the territory.
2. Lying on your back: fully trust you. In this position the cat is totally "helpless" but does not feel any fear towards you. Surely you are encouraged to play with him.
3. Arched loin, extremities close together and in tension accompanying that posture, fully bristled hair: defensive aggressiveness.

It is important to know that the cat uses all parts of its body simultaneously combining facial expressions, movements of the back, the tail, the whiskers, the eyes, etc. So interpreting properly and in every situation all the signals that you send us as a whole, can be complex and requires dedication. On another occasion we will discuss communication through the sound signals.

Contact us to know what ARION products can do to help you maintain the health and well-being of your dog.

Signs of fear / insecurity

When a cat feels fear, he can choose to flee or attack. You have to keep in mind that you will always try to run away, but if you feel cornered you can get hurt. So, you'll see that it has the dilated pupils, ruffled back and tail hair, open mouth -Teaching teeth-, nails removed, Y ears back or forward. In addition, he will stare at his "opponent," growl and snort.

Signs of illness

If your hairy is sick, he probably has the half-open eyes for the whole day. You will see decayed, as if it were "off". Will have the tail down, and, depending on the problem, you can have the more or less open mouth. In any case, if you notice that you are not well, it will be necessary to visit the veterinarian to examine it.

We hope we have helped you understand your cat's body language. With time you will see how it is even easier for you 😉.

The body language of cats: The face, the mirror of the soul

This well-known expression is also applicable in the case of cats, since Feline language uses especially the head, eyes and ears. The position of the head is the first thing that can give us information. When they tip it or lift it towards us, they usually express that they have confidence in us or that they want to be caressed, while a crouched head indicates anger, fear or submission.

However, the raised head may also indicate that it is aggressive. To distinguish if our cat is angry or affectionate, we can look at his ears. Cats that feel they need to defend themselves throw their ears back, and make them quite stiff. If, in addition, he is scared, your cat will bend the ears a little more. In fact, crouched ears are also a sign of submission.

The truth is that the amount of things that cats can express with their mobile ears is incredible. Actually, they move so much to allow them to hear better, but they also serve as an essential element of their body language. The ears of a cat who feels relaxed and happy will be up and will move whenever he hears a noise. They can also be an indicator of your desire to play: When you play with him, you will surely perceive how he leans them forward slightly.

Of course, we cannot forget another of the essential elements of the body language of cats: The eyes! If our cat has its eyes open, it means that it is alert and happy, which is actually its natural state. When the pupils are dilated, it means that you are about to attack (either in aggressive or playful mode), but it can also mean that you are scared.

The truth is that we must be careful with eye contact, since if we look our pet straight in the eyes it is very possible that he feels threatened.

Have you ever wondered why cats always seem to approach that person who doesn't like felines? The answer to this fun question is in eye contact: They tend to be the ones that pay less attention to the cat! Our little animal will not feel threatened by eye contact and, if he decides to socialize with someone, he will be the one who looks at him the least.

Finally, and although they are not the most used elements in the body language of cats, mustaches can also give us information. The whiskers of a happy cat are usually straight, and if something interests them especially, they are pushed forward a little. If your cat is scared or sick, mustaches may lie back.

The body language of cats: And the tail too!

The tail of cats is an essential element for their communication. It is amazing how many different feelings they can express through this appendix so necessary for them. After the head and all its elements, the tail is the most important thing when communicating with our cat, so we will have to learn to "read it".

When our cat feels happy, the tail points up. Surely he comes to meet you with a stiff tail when you get home, or when you are going to feed him! If, in addition, the tail is rigid, it is that the cat is even happier, and if the tip is bent, that there is something that interests him. If the tail is low and more or less straight, it is because it is upset or scared.

If the tail is low, it can mean several things. If you move it from one side to another, it is better that you leave your cat alone, because you could take the odd bite. If you move it gently or slightly, it means that you feel like playing or that you are interested in something.

And, of course, we all know what it means for the tail to be stiff or bristly: Or it is angry or scared!

The body language of cats: The importance of attitude

In addition to head, eyes, ears and tail, our cat's body also gives us information, as well as its meowing and purring. As we well know, when our cat rubs against us it means that he has confidence and wants affection, and it can also mean that he wants to leave his smell or get something he is looking for, since it is also a mark of territoriality.

The posture of your body also changes according to your mood. Your body will be relaxed if you are calm and happy, more crouched and dwarfed if you are scared, and more arched if you are aggressive. Remember that it is normal for the cat to be scared as well as aggressive, since he feels he must defend himself.

Myths and legends about the body language of cats

As in all areas of study, there are certain "general knowledge" that are not exactly true, either because they originate from erroneous or misunderstood premises or because subsequent studies have been conducted that refute them. Purring is the most obvious case: before we thought it only expressed that the cat felt comfortable and happy, however, now we know that sometimes cats purr to express fear or pain, and to calm down.

Another of the legends about the language of cats that have been recently demystified is that if they turn on their backs they want us to scratch their bellies. How many bites have we taken as we reach out to that "hot zone"? In general, cats do not like to have their bellies touched, even if they are sometimes left. What it really means to be on your back is that you feel calm and have confidence.

Now that you already know so much about him cat body language, surely you can communicate with your pet perfectly. Remember also that each cat has its own personality, and it is possible that yours has particular ways of communicating with you.

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send

Les animaux

Savez-vous comment interpréter les signaux du corps de votre chat?

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


Dès que vous comprenez les bases du comportement de votre chat, vous pouvez rapidement interpréter ce qu'il ressent. Si vous essayez de comprendre le comportement de votre chat, notre guide vous expliquera tout ce que vous devez savoir pour parler le langage des chats!

C’est ainsi que votre chat passera la plupart de ses heures de veille et constitue un élément fondamental du langage félin: détendu, heureux et à l’aise dans un environnement familial. Vous devriez regarder comme si vous étiez satisfait de voir la vie passer.

Signes neutres

Si vous êtes couché, vous pouvez être allongé, en boule, ou reposer avec la tête levée et les jambes parfaitement rassemblées sous votre corps.

Vos yeux clignoteront doucement ou seront à moitié fermés.

Les oreilles se détendront, se tenant négligemment dans une position droite et avancée, bien qu'elles se tournent indépendamment si le chat entend quelque chose autour de lui.

De plus, les moustaches se détendent, s'éloignent des joues et donnent l'impression d'un sourire.

Le corps maintient une posture élégante et détendue, sans aucune tension suggérant qu'il est sur le point d'agir.

Cela peut sembler drôle et moelleux, mais depuis sa naissance, votre chat est conçu pour être un excellent chasseur: il peut facilement traquer et capturer sa proie et est capable de se concentrer à 100% sur sa cible. Si votre chat se concentre sur un petit objet qui bouge ou sur quelque chose de nouveau autour de lui, vous remarquerez que son langage corporel change pendant qu'il essaie de décider quelle est la meilleure réponse à ce stimulus.

Signes d'attention

Les yeux s'ouvrent et les pupilles se contractent.

Les oreilles et les moustaches sont dirigées vers l'avant, le corps incliné vers le centre de votre attention.

Le corps s’accroupira lors de la traque, les pattes postérieures repliées sous le corps.

Le langage de la queue de votre chat attirera l'attention en restant bas derrière elle. Le bout de la queue, ainsi que l’arrière-train, peuvent bouger saccadement au moment où il se prépare à attaquer.

Si vous êtes l'objet de son attention, par exemple, s'il essaie de se nourrir ou de se faire dorloter, il pourrait se frotter contre vous avec la queue droite, mais ne vous y trompez pas: restez concentré sur son objectif!

Un chat heureux est facile à reconnaître: vous comprendrez facilement son langage corporel. C'est dans cet état que vous préféreriez que votre chat passe le plus clair de son temps, puisqu'il s'agit de l'état idéal pour passer un bon moment ensemble.

Symptômes de bonheur

Si vous êtes assis, vous serez détendu et droit, les oreilles tournées vers le haut mais en avant, mais détendu, vous orientant parfois avec douceur vers des sons familiers, tels que les voix de votre famille.

Si vous êtes couché, vos jambes peuvent être accumulées sous votre corps, ou s'étirer sur le côté ou même sur le dos avec les jambes étendues vers l'extérieur, indiquant que vous êtes complètement heureux.

Vous pouvez dormir les yeux fermés ou semi-ouverts, ou sembler peser vos paupières, presque comme si vous rêvassiez parfois. S'il clignote très lentement, essayez de le faire trop lentement pour montrer que vous êtes détendu: ce comportement d'imitation est un moyen fantastique de renforcer le lien avec votre chat.

Les moustaches se détendront et la queue restera immobile (ou verticale avec une légère courbure si elle vous accueille).

Si vous le caressez, vous pouvez fermer les yeux avec satisfaction et commencer à ronronner doucement ..

Les chats sont très sensibles, surtout aux changements. Cela peut prendre un certain temps pour que les chats s’adaptent à des changements imprévus. Apprendre à reconnaître leurs symptômes d’anxiété vous aidera à vous détendre. Plus tôt vous reconnaîtrez les signes du langage corporel de votre chat, plus vite vous pourrez lui donner une caresse rassurante quand il s’approche en quête de confiance et d’attention. Donnez à votre chat 2 ou 3 jours après tout changement majeur pour s’y habituer et revenir à la normale.

Signes d'anxiété

Les yeux du chat seront ouverts sans cligner des yeux, avec les pupilles dilatées dans une forme ovale ou circulaire.

Les oreilles peuvent se déplacer de leur position frontale détendue à la recherche d'informations, en tournant indépendamment chacune d'elles. Si le chat est très inquiet, il peut même baisser la tête en arrière.

Il commencera à baisser la tête, les moustaches tirées en arrière pour paraître petites et inoffensives, ou même les faire avancer en alerte.

À mesure que votre anxiété augmente, le chat commence à se contracter ou à cambrer le dos pour se préparer à courir.

Le langage de la queue du chat est très important: vous pouvez le garder immobile ou déplacer lentement l’embout d’un côté à l’autre, ce qui est un symptôme d’anxiété.

Le chat anxieux a peut-être un comportement subtil, mais quand il a peur, il ne laisse aucun doute: s'il a peur d'un bruit fort, votre chat ne se calme pas avec une caresse et il est probable que même son caprice ne fonctionnera pas. Votre langage corporel indiquera que vous êtes terrifié et ne reviendra à la normale que lorsque vous vous sentirez en sécurité. Essayez de ne pas bouger brusquement pour le rassurer, car il pourrait interpréter cela comme une autre menace. Si possible, éliminez tout ce qui pourrait vous effrayer et attendez que cela se calme.

Si votre chat présente fréquemment ce comportement, vous devriez consulter votre vétérinaire pour qu'il vous dirige vers le spécialiste approprié.

Symptômes de la peur

Les oreilles du chat vont se replier et la tête peut descendre avec le regard dirigé vers le haut.

Vous pouvez vous enfuir ou, si ce n’est pas possible, rester debout ou accroupi très immobile.

Les yeux seront grands ouverts, les pupilles complètement dilatées et les moustaches pliées ou hérissées.

Ils peuvent siffler ou cracher sous les menaces à proximité, grogner ou gifler.

Certains chats étirent leurs pattes avant pour paraître plus grands ou arquer leur dos et hérissent leurs cheveux pour paraître plus grands.

La queue peut rester sous le corps ou se déplacer rapidement d'un côté à l'autre.

Mouvements des oreilles et des yeux

Souvent, un chat peut porter diverses formes de langage corporel pour montrer vos sentiments. Cela peut sembler difficile à croire, mais les oreilles d’un chat peuvent contenir plus de deux douzaines de muscles, ce qui leur permet de les faire pivoter de différentes manières.

Le Les oreilles et la queue d'un chat sont une partie essentielle de son langage corporelet une interprétation correcte peut vous aider à mieux comprendre votre humeur et, dans certains cas, à vous protéger des blessures.

Prenez le temps de comprendre leurs modes de communication et vous pourrez mieux déchiffrer leur humeur et leurs besoins. En ce sens, un autre bon moyen de mesurer l'humeur de votre chat est de faire attention à la position de ses oreilles. Par exemple, oreilles en avant signifie que le chat peut vouloir jouer.

Le les oreilles en place, cependant, est un signal qui est en alerte. Si les oreilles tournaient, il pourrait se sentir irrité ou surexcité, il est préférable de le laisser seul.

Les oreilles tournées sur le côté ou en arrière, cette le chat se sent nerveux ou anxieux. Faites attention si un chat a des oreilles dans cette position.

Les oreilles en arrière et plaquées contre la tête indiquent que le chat a peur et est sur la défensive. Oreilles plates contre la tête ils peuvent aussi Indiquez un chat en colère ou agressif.

Les yeux des chats sont beaux et fascinants. Leurs yeux peuvent offrir toutes sortes d’indices sur ce que vous ressentez à propos du monde qui vous entoure. Le pupilles dilatées, c'est le signe d'un chat surpris, effrayé ou stimulé. Le clignotement lent indique que votre animal se sent en sécurité, à l'aise et vous fait confiance. Les yeux rétrécis indiquent un chaton détendu et confiant.

Les chats peuvent utiliser leur miauler pour manipuler les gens afin d'obtenir la satisfaction de leurs besoins. Le miaou d'un chat est un moyen d'attirer l'attention, d'exprimer ses salutations, son approbation ou sa demande de nourriture.

Apprenez les nuances du vocabulaire d'un chat afin de détecter la différence entre une supplication pour le dîner et un appel urgent à l'aide. Ce n'est pas aussi simple que vous le pensez. Par exemple, quand le chat est trouvé le ronronnement indique généralement la joie Et cela peut aussi être la recherche de réconfort lorsque vous vous remettez d'une maladie.

Ronronnement aigu indique la gentillesse tandis que les sifflets sont des avertissements que vous restez à l'écartAu moins jusqu'à ce que le chat se soit calmé.

Le miaou C'est un son très fort surtout chez les hommes qui n'ont pas été stérilisésSurtout, vous pouvez entendre ce son particulier quand ils se sentent menacés par d'autres chats. La forte intensité de ce son est également fréquente chez les chats sourds.

D'autre part, un chat activement frustré se concentre généralement sur l'objet de sa frustration et tentera de l'atteindre. Tous ses sens sont en accord avec l'objectif: les yeux grands ouverts, les pupilles dilatées, les oreilles en avant et piquantes et les moustaches avec une vision de visée et de propagation.

Les chats ne peuvent pas maintenir cette tension indéfiniment, afin qu'ils puissent abandonner et se résigner à endurer la frustration ou, dans des cas chroniques, entrer dans un état de dépression. Cela peut être mal interprété comme étant calme, alors en cas de doute, demandez de l'aide et parlez-en à votre vétérinaire.

Le chat bouge ses oreilles pour vous dire quelque chose

Leles oreilles: compte tenu de son extrême mobilité, le chat les utilise pour exprimer certaines des émotions suivantes.
1. Debout et en mouvement normal: tranquillité, calme, curiosité pour son environnement.
2. “Aplati” contre la tête, en position horizontale et tournée vers les côtés: peur ou attitude de défense.
3. Penché en avant mais en tension, formant presque un angle: posture de harcèlement, alerte, intérêt maximal pour quelque chose.
4. incliné ou rétracté en arrière ou de côté: en colère, irritable

Le chat bouge sa queue pour exprimer ses émotions

La queue:
1. Vers au-dessus et droit: bonheur, calme.
2. Faible, ou coincé entre les jambes: tristesse, peur.
3. Vers le haut mais avec la pointe courbée comme un crochet: amitié bien que parfois avec une certaine insécurité.
4. Mouvement rapide et queue émoussée en position assise: en colère. Si vous le déplacez doucement, avec de petits coups, vous êtes sûrement heureux et désireux de jouer.
5. vers le haut mais avec les cheveux complètement hérissé, comme "gonflé": agressivité, se sent menacé par quelque chose. En hérissant tous les poils de la queue, le chat la fait paraître plus grosse, pour faire peur à un adversaire potentiel.

Signes d'amitié

Un chat vous dira de plusieurs manières qu'il vous considère comme son ami. En fait oui se frotte contre vous Il laissera votre odeur, une odeur que lui seul percevra. Vous verrez également qu'il vous aborde avec le queue levée, tête légèrement accroupie, oreilles en avant, bouche fermée et sans vous regarder droit dans les yeux, sauf si vous levez la main avec l’intention de la caresser, bien sûr.

Les mouvements du corps du chat vous disent s'il est heureux

- Le corps:
1. être frotter contre une personne: c’est une façon de se saluer, sachant que cette personne marque parfois le territoire.
2. Allongé sur le dos: entièrement confiance en vous. Dans cette position, le chat est totalement "impuissant" mais ne ressent aucune peur envers vous. Vous êtes sûrement encouragé à jouer avec lui.
3. Longe arquée, extrémités serrées et en tension qui accompagnent cette posture, cheveux entièrement hérissés: agressivité défensive.

Il est important de savoir que le chat utilise toutes les parties de son corps en combinant simultanément les expressions du visage, les mouvements du dos, de la queue, des moustaches, des yeux, etc. Donc, interpréter correctement et dans chaque situation, tous les signaux que vous nous envoyez dans l’ensemble, peuvent être complexes et nécessitent un dévouement. À une autre occasion, nous discuterons de la communication via les signaux sonores.

Contactez-nous pour savoir ce que les produits ARION peuvent faire pour vous aider à maintenir la santé et le bien-être de votre chien.

Signes de peur / insécurité

Lorsqu'un chat a peur, il peut choisir de fuir ou d'attaquer. Vous devez garder à l'esprit que vous essayerez toujours de vous enfuir, mais si vous vous sentez coincé, vous pouvez être blessé. Donc, vous verrez qu'il a le pupilles dilatées, cheveux ébouriffés au dos et à la queue, la bouche ouverte -Enseignant les dents-, ongles enlevéset oreilles en arrière ou en avant. En outre, il fixera son "adversaire", grognera et sniffera.

Signes de maladie

Si votre poilu est malade, il a probablement le yeux mi-ouverts pendant tout le jour. Tu verras délabré, comme si c'était "off". Aura le queue vers le baset, selon le problème, vous pouvez avoir le bouche plus ou moins ouverte. Dans tous les cas, si vous remarquez que vous ne vous portez pas bien, il sera nécessaire de consulter le vétérinaire pour l'examiner.

Nous espérons vous avoir aidé à comprendre le langage corporel de votre chat. Avec le temps, vous verrez à quel point c'est encore plus facile pour vous.

Le langage corporel des chats: le visage, le miroir de l'âme

Cette expression bien connue est également applicable dans le cas des chats, car Le langage félin utilise surtout la tête, les yeux et les oreilles. La position de la tête est la première chose qui peut nous donner des informations. Lorsqu'ils nous la renvoient ou la lèvent vers nous, ils expriment généralement qu'ils ont confiance en nous ou qu'ils veulent être caressés, tandis qu'une tête accroupie indique la colère, la peur ou la soumission.

Cependant, la tête surélevée peut également indiquer qu’elle est agressive. Pour distinguer si notre chat est en colère ou affectueux, nous pouvons regarder ses oreilles. Les chats qui ont besoin de se défendre rejettent leurs oreilles et les rendent assez raides. Si, en plus, il a peur, votre chat pliera un peu plus les oreilles. En fait, les oreilles accroupies sont aussi un signe de soumission.

La vérité est que la quantité de choses que les chats peuvent exprimer avec leurs oreilles mobiles est incroyable. En fait, ils bougent beaucoup pour leur permettre de mieux entendre, mais ils constituent également un élément essentiel de leur langage corporel. Les oreilles d'un chat qui se sent détendu et heureux seront levées et bougeront dès qu'il entendra un bruit. Ils peuvent également être un indicateur de votre envie de jouer: lorsque vous jouez avec lui, vous vous rendrez compte qu'il les incline légèrement vers l'avant.

Bien sûr, nous ne pouvons pas oublier un autre des éléments essentiels du langage corporel des chats: les yeux! Si notre chat a les yeux ouverts, cela signifie qu'il est alerte et heureux, ce qui est en fait son état naturel. Lorsque les pupilles sont dilatées, cela signifie que vous êtes sur le point d’attaquer (en mode agressif ou ludique), mais cela peut également signifier que vous avez peur.

La vérité est que nous devons faire attention au contact avec les yeux, car si nous regardons notre animal droit dans les yeux, il est très possible qu'il se sente menacé.

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé pourquoi les chats semblent toujours approcher cette personne qui n'aime pas les félins? Le contact visuel est la réponse à cette question amusante: ce sont généralement eux qui accordent moins d’attention au chat! Notre petit animal ne se sentira pas menacé par le contact visuel et, s'il décide de socialiser avec quelqu'un, ce sera lui qui le regardera le moins.

Enfin, et bien qu’elles ne soient pas les éléments les plus utilisés dans le langage corporel des chats, les moustaches peuvent également nous donner des informations. Les moustaches d'un chat heureux sont généralement droites, et si quelque chose les intéresse particulièrement, elles sont un peu avancées. Si votre chat a peur ou est malade, les moustaches peuvent être allongées.

Le langage corporel des chats: Et la queue aussi!

La queue de chat est un élément essentiel pour leur communication. Il est étonnant de constater combien de sentiments différents ils peuvent exprimer à travers cette annexe qui leur est si nécessaire. Après la tête et tous ses éléments, la queue est la chose la plus importante lors des communications avec notre chat. Nous devrons donc apprendre à la "lire".

Quand notre chat se sent heureux, la queue pointe vers le haut. Il vient sûrement vous rencontrer avec une queue raide quand vous rentrez chez vous ou quand vous allez le nourrir! Si, en plus, la queue est rigide, c'est que le chat est encore plus heureux, et si le bout est plié, il y a quelque chose qui l'intéresse. Si la queue est basse et plus ou moins droite, c'est parce qu'elle est contrariée ou effrayée.

Si la queue est basse, cela peut vouloir dire plusieurs choses. Si vous le déplacez d'un côté à l'autre, il est préférable que vous laissiez votre chat seul, car vous pourriez prendre une morsure bizarre. Si vous le déplacez doucement ou légèrement, cela signifie que vous avez envie de jouer ou que vous êtes intéressé par quelque chose.

Et, bien sûr, nous savons tous ce que cela signifie pour la queue d'être raide ou hérissée: ou elle est en colère ou a peur!

Le langage corporel des chats: L'importance de l'attitude

En plus de la tête, des yeux, des oreilles et de la queue, le corps de notre chat nous fournit également des informations, ainsi que des miaulements et des ronflements. Comme nous le savons bien, quand notre chat se frotte contre nous, cela signifie qu'il a confiance en lui et veut de l'affection. Cela peut également vouloir dire qu'il veut laisser son odeur ou obtenir quelque chose qu'il recherche, car c'est aussi une marque de territorialité.

La posture de votre corps change également en fonction de votre humeur. Votre corps sera détendu si vous êtes calme et heureux, plus accroupi et plus petit si vous êtes effrayé et plus arqué si vous êtes agressif. Rappelez-vous qu'il est normal que le chat ait peur et qu'il soit agressif, car il sent qu'il doit se défendre.

Mythes et légendes sur le langage corporel des chats

Comme dans tous les domaines d'étude, il existe certaines "connaissances générales" qui ne sont pas tout à fait vraies, soit parce qu'elles proviennent de prémisses erronées ou mal comprises, soit parce que des études ultérieures ont été menées pour les réfuter. Le ronronnement est le cas le plus évident: avant que nous pensions que le chat se sentait à l'aise et heureux, nous savions maintenant que parfois, les chats ronronnaient pour exprimer leur peur ou leur douleur et pour se calmer.

Une autre légende du langage des chats qui a été récemment démystifiée est que s’ils se retournent, ils veulent que nous nous gratterions le ventre. Combien de piqûres avons-nous prises pour atteindre cette "zone chaude"? En général, les chats n'aiment pas avoir le ventre touché, même s'ils sont parfois laissés. Ce que cela signifie vraiment d’être sur le dos, c’est que vous vous sentez calme et confiant.

Maintenant que vous en savez déjà beaucoup sur lui langage du corps de chat, vous pouvez sûrement communiquer avec votre animal de compagnie parfaitement. Rappelez-vous également que chaque chat a sa propre personnalité et il est possible que le vôtre ait des moyens particuliers de communiquer avec vous.

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send